Facebook Twitter YouTube

British blues-rock guitarist and 'Guitar World' columnist Will Wallner and Croatian singer Vivien Vain have released their brand new album titled 'The Battle of Clyst Heath'. Recorded in 2014, the album draws heavily from British hard rock influences such as Rainbow, Thin Lizzy and Deep Purple. Guitarist Will Wallner and vocalist Vivien Vain handle all the guitars and vocals respectively with former White Wizzard drummer Giovanni Durst and current DIO Disciples bassist Bjorn Englen providing the rhythm section to the majority of the songs.

The album opens with a unique guitar rendition of the theme track to cult science fiction film 'Blade Runner' originally by Greek composer Vangelis. The songs which follow are inspired by events in British history during 'The Wars of the Roses'. Below you can hear two new songs from the album. 'The Wars Of The Roses' and 'Black Moon' which features Carmine Appice and Tony Franklin, the original rhythm section to the power trio 'Blue Murder'.

The album closes with a special tribute to guitarist Gary Moore featuring Gary's former bandmates Don Airey and Neil Murray alongside drummer Vinny Appice. Their cover of 'The Loner' draws heavily from live bootlegs and is a more traditional blues rendition of the original.

Track Listing
1) Blade Runner
2) The Wars Of The Roses
3) Visions Of Home
4) Eye Of The Storm
5) Black Moon
6) You Won't Take Me Alive
7) The Battle Of Clyst Heath
8) The Loner

Band Lineup
Vivien Vain: Vocals
Will Wallner: Guitars
Bjorn Englen: Bass
Giovanni Durst: Drums

Guest Musicians
Vinny Appice - Drums on tracks 4, 8
Carmine Appice - Drums on track 5
Tony Franklin - Bass on track 5
Neil Murray - Bass on track 8
Don Airey - Keys on track 8

Buy Now: iTunes - CD Baby - Signed CD From Wallner/Vain

Formed in 2010 as a studio project in Los Angeles 'Will Wallner & Vivien Vain' have spent the past 3 years working with some of the most respected musicians in Hard Rock & Heavy Metal from bands including Black Sabbath, Deep Purple and Rainbow. Their debut album (Will Wallner & Vivien Vain) was released on October 8th 2012 via Polish record label 'Metal Mind Productions' with guest musicians Derek Shernian, Carmine Appice, Jimmy Bain, Vinny Appice, Tony Franklin, Brian Tichy, Rudy Sarzo and Tony Carey.